A Journey to Happiness

image

image

image

image

image

I’ve been thinking lately about the meaning of true happiness.  I have an iPad,  a nice phone,  and all the gadgets you can think of,  but I still feel so empty and lost. One day,  I woke up and I drove out to the park to watch the sunrise. I want to paint a pretty picture.  I want to put a pretty bow on this story and tell you guys how I instantly felt better about my life,  but that wouldn’t be the truth. The truth is that I was struck by the majestic beauty of nature,  but snapping a few pics didn’t rectify the problems that I’ve experienced in my life.
This is apart of an ongoing photo series entitled ‘A Journey to Happiness’.  I intend to define what happiness means to me and present my findings in the form of photography and various narratives. I hope that you will enjoy the series and please feel free to share…

Share what's on your mind...

