Happiness

Happiness is watching
the defeat in an enemies eyes
drinking the salty tears they cry
dancing with the devil and consuming
the blood
that leaks from their open chest
I don’t want you to think
I’m stressed
I’m so happy.

Here this muthafucka goes
calling me on the phone
claiming I’m the one
claiming that he can’t leave me alone
I have to smile at him
Pander to his meaningless bullshit
I know he doesn’t understand
I ain’t bitter baby
I’m so happy

Here I go again
another day another dollar
Makes me wanna holler
Throw up both my hands
I hate my boss
FUCK HIS DEMANDS
You don’t pay me shit
FUCK THIS!!!
I QUIT
I am way to blessed
I’m just so DAMN HAPPY!!!

I look myself in the mirror
I watch myself unravel
I deny what is before me
Lost memories
Empty promises
A billion broken hearts
I watch everything fall apart
I close my eyes
and start to feel
so MUTHAFUCKIN HAPPY!!!

Share what's on your mind...

